This Pale Blue Dot.

by SC

Image

Life is fragile, but that’s what makes it extraordinary and such an incredible blessing to be alive. The chance of us actually being here and alive is impossibly small, and a small rupture in history could of made all the difference.

Think of the consequences if your grandpa broke his leg the day he met your grandma, imagine if your mum left the country before she fell in love with your dad? Imagine life without your best friends because you choose to play soccer instead of basketball, or if you decided to attend a different highschool… Choices like this impact our lives and our future everyday. You are a one in a trillion sperm cells, and despite how fragile the past is, you are still here, reading this.

If that’s not a blessing then I don’t know what is? So fear nothing, don’t be scared to express yourself because nothing else matters apart from living this incredible journey to the fullest. You’ll cry, you’ll laugh, you’ll make incredible friends and lose some, you’ll age and you’ll eventually disappear forever. I know I want to hold my head up high proud that I tried to take every chance life gave me, regretting nothing. What an incredible opportunity it is to live upon a single pale blue dot. This special blue dot.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
two roads diverged in a wood, and I –
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

